Monday, November 4, 2019

Athertyn Clubhouse Calendar of Events - November 2019



Another new month has arrived: “November”
The name comes from the Roman word ‘novum’ meaning nine, because it was the ninth month in their Roman calendar. Few people find November pleasant. The Anglo-Saxons called November ‘Wind monath’, because it was the time when the cold winds began to blow. They also called it ‘Blod monath’, because it was the time when cattle were slaughtered for winter food. The first week of November has always been a time of festivals and celebrations marking the end of the harvest and beginning of Winter.
Birthstone: Topaz
Flower: Chrysanthemum


  
Athertyn Clubhouse Calendar
Friday, November 1, 2019 – Saturday, November 30, 2019
Time zone: (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
(Adjusted for Daylight Saving Time)

November 2019

Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa







1
2


3
4
5
6
7
8
9


10
11
12
13
14
15
16


17
18
19
20
21
22
23


24
25
26
27
28
29
30




Game Room Reserved by a Resident (1) Table
Fri, Nov 1
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Tai Chi by Anthony Saguto
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Clubhouse Rental by a Resident
Sat, Nov 2
3:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Daylight Saving Time
Sun, Nov 3

Clubhouse Rental by a Resident
Sun, Nov 3
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Chair Yoga at Athertyn
Mon, Nov 4
9:15 AM – 10:00 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Tables
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Athertyn Bridge Game for ALL LEVELS - (2 Tables)
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Yin Yoga by Carole DeJure
Tue, Nov 5
9:30 AM – 11:15 AM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Table
7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Athertyn Knitting/Sewing Group
Wed, Nov 6
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Yoga - ALL Levels Mat Class
Thu, Nov 7
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Canasta Night at Athertyn - (4) Tables
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (1) Table
Fri, Nov 8
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Tai Chi by Anthony Saguto
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Athertyn Trivia Night - Move to Rec Center
7:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Chair Yoga at Athertyn
Mon, Nov 11
9:15 AM – 10:00 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Library is Reserved for a Settlement - #2306
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Tables
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Athertyn Bridge Game for ALL LEVELS - (2 Tables)
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Yin Yoga by Carole DeJure
Tue, Nov 12
9:30 AM – 11:15 AM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Library is Reserved for a Settlement - #6103
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Table
7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Yoga - ALL Levels Mat Class
Wed, Nov 13
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM

Athertyn Knitting/Sewing Group
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Social Committee Meeting
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Game Room is Reserved by a Resident - ALL (4) Tables
Thu, Nov 14
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Canasta Night at Athertyn - (4) Tables
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (1) Table
Fri, Nov 15
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Tai Chi by Anthony Saguto
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Trip to Simeone Foundation
Sat, Nov 16
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Chair Yoga at Athertyn
Mon, Nov 18
9:15 AM – 10:00 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Tables
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Athertyn Bridge Game for ALL LEVELS - (2 Tables)
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Board Meeting
Tue, Nov 19
9:15 AM – 12:15 PM

Yin Yoga by Carole DeJure
9:30 AM – 11:15 AM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Table
7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

The Men's Book Club at Athertyn
7:30 PM – 9:30 PM

Athertyn Knitting/Sewing Group
Wed, Nov 20
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Yoga - ALL Levels Mat Class
Thu, Nov 21
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Trip to National Museum of American Jewish History
11:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Canasta Night at Athertyn - (4) Tables
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (1) Table
Fri, Nov 22
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Tai Chi by Anthony Saguto
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Chair Yoga at Athertyn
Mon, Nov 25
9:15 AM – 10:00 AM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Tables
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Flower Arranging Workshop
5:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Athertyn Bridge Game for ALL LEVELS - (2 Tables)
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Yin Yoga by Carole DeJure
Tue, Nov 26
9:30 AM – 11:15 AM

Library is Reserved for a Settlement - #2205
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Discussion Club at Athertyn
7:00 PM – 9:30 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (2) Table
7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Athertyn Knitting/Sewing Group
Wed, Nov 27
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident - (1) Table
Thu, Nov 28
9:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Billiards at Athertyn
2:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Canasta Night at Athertyn - (4) Tables
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Game Room Reserved by a Resident (1) Table
Fri, Nov 29
9:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Tai Chi by Anthony Saguto
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

2nd Annual Craft/Jewelry Show
Sat, Nov 30
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM


Peggy Toczylowski-Miller
Lifestyle Coordinator

Athertyn Condo Association
7700 Parkview Drive
Haverford, PA 19041
610-525-2436 Office
610-525-2437 Fax

Athertyn named BEST 50+ LIFESTYLE COMMUNITY in the NATION!
National Association of Home Builders 50+ Housing Council




No comments:

Post a Comment